List the order in which automation features trigger when a user saves a record

-All Apex BEFORE Triggers
-System Validation Rules
-Custom Validation Rules
-All Apex AFTER triggers
-Assignment Rules (leads/cases)
-Auto-Response (leads/cases)
-Escalation Rules (cases)
-Parent Roll-up Summary fields (triggers all of the above on the parent object)

Written by 

Salesforce MVP | Lightning Champion | 17x Salesforce Certified | Application Architect | 7x Trailhead Ranger | Techforce Services | Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *