What are the Granting Access available in Salesforce Event Calendar?

Click Your Name | Setup | My Personal Information | Calendar Sharing

In Calendar Access, specify how you want to share your calendar with others (to add or remove users, roles, or groups to your calendar) by selecting one of the following:

Option Description
Hide Details Others can see whether given times are available, but cannot see any other information about the nature of events in the calendar.
Hide Details and Add Events Others can see whether given times are available, but cannot see details of events. Other users can insert events in the calendar.
Show Details Others can see detailed information about events in the calendar.
Show Details and Add Events Others can see detailed information about events in the calendar and can insert events in the calendar.
Full Access Others can see detailed information about events in the calendar, insert events in the calendar, and edit existing events in the calendar.

Written by 

I am Sakthivel Madesh, a certified Salesforce Advanced Developer & Administrator working on Salesforce Technology since 2011. I am currently working in Techforce Services as Sr. Salesforce Developer. I have worked on multiple technologies Like PHP, Java, Salesforce, I am very passionate about Salesforce and to earn 15x Salesforce Certification. I love Trailhead for learning Salesforce Skill and Become a Trailhead 5x Ranger too. I Love to Learn & Share my Salesforce knowledge to Salesforce Learners/Beginner using My Blog and Salesforce Community.

Leave a Reply